Carrier Connection: Novice in the Industry

CarrierConnect_header2_2

Prior to working at the Allen Lund Company, I did not know much about the trucking industry. Sure I saw trucks on the road, knew that products had to get across the country, but I did not know the details that went into getting freight to its destination. Now that I work in the industry, I understand how much planning, oversight, and coordinating it takes to fulfill a contract. I see these transactions through the paperwork that I process, through the contracts, the BOLs, and rates of confirmations; all of these documents show the level of detail involved in each interaction between broker, carrier, and shipper. To view the entire article click here.

Leave a Reply

