The Real Impact of Traffic Congestion

MIT Header

Moving It Forward: The Real Impact of Traffic Congestion

A few years ago, I was on a sales trip visiting customers and carriers in the Northeast.  On one particular day, I had appointments in New Jersey and Connecticut.  Afterwards, I planned to drive to Syracuse, NY for the night.  I finished my last call about 5:30 PM and promptly proceeded toward Syracuse.  While driving through Springfield, MA traffic suddenly halted.  Being from Montana, a traffic jam of this magnitude was new to me.  I started my stopwatch and reset the trip odometer.  Four hours later, I had traveled an entire three miles in a seemingly never ending slow creep.

To continue reading click here.

Leave a Reply

